Released by the Norwegian publisher Fagbokforlaget, ´Democracy, Human Rights and Islam in Modern Iran´ will be the most recent addition to the ´Rafto Human Rights Series´. Ebadi, who was herself the Rafto laureate of 2001, has written and edited it together with Professor Uichol Kim and the former board member of the Rafto Foundation Henriette Sinding Aasen. Coming back to Norway to receive an even bigger acknowledgement of her tireless efforts for human rights, peace and democracy, Ebadi follows in the footsteps of no less than three other Rafto laureates of the last fourteen years who have since gone on to receive the Nobel Peace Prize. These three are Aung San Suu Kyi of Burma, who received the Rafto Prize in 1990 and the Nobel Peace Prize in -91, José Ramos-Horta of East Timor, who was a Rafto laureate in 1993 and won the Nobel Peace Prize in -96, and finally Kim Dae-Jung of Korea who received both the Rafto Prize and the Nobel Peace Prize in 2000. For further information, please contact Kai Grieg at the Rafto House at + 47 55 21 09 70 / . For information on Ebadi´s book, contact Mathilde Holm / Fagbokforlaget at + 47 97 55 48 23.